d18
(IP Logged)

Date Registered: 17/10/2008
Is Leopardstown Heights more important than Sandyford Hall?
Date: September 23, 2009 08:06PM
The large Green at Leopardstown Heights/Mount Eagle has now been relaid and re-seeded.

Their Green was fenced off only for a couple of months and long after the green at the rear of Sandyford Hall was fenced off 12 months ago.

The work needed at both greens is exactly the same.

I know as I am an engineer. The inspection chambers are laid and complete at Mount Eagle. There is no, disclosed, reason not to restore the rear green at Sandyford Hall, unless there is an aim to make what is there into a new road.

Ask your elected, well paid, local Councillor to do their job and have Sandyford Hall residents treated the same as Leopardstown Heights residents.

Lon
(IP Logged)

Date Registered: 14/10/2009
Re: Is Leopardstown Heights more important than Sandyford Hall?
Date: October 14, 2009 05:45AM
Great website, much better than ours!
I don't think Leopardstown Heights are more important than Sandyford Hall, these works just take time and believe me we have had our woes with the council over the yearsconfused smiley.
Our green isn't fully re-instated yet and we are being absolutely mithered by the traffic from the Kilgobbin Road closure, I only suspect that the contractors are going to be delayed again until well past end of October, they don't seem to be making much progress. However, the contractors do seem to be good and I would suspect that maybe the reason why your green hasn't been re-instated is because there is still more work to do, I hope it gets sorted for you soon, Lon

d18
(IP Logged)

Date: October 14, 2009 06:21PM
the grass seed laid on your green has now began to show as grass above the surface, pop out your front door and take a look

your trouble with the council has included the installation of your extraordinary all weather enclosed football and basketball facility